- When you block someone on Iphone does it delete the conversation?
- Can you retrieve blocked messages on Iphone?
- Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?
- Do messages disappear when you block someone?
- Does it still say delivered if blocked?
- Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
- How can a blocked number still text me?
- How do I see blocked messages on Iphone?
- Can you send a text to someone you blocked?
- Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number Iphone?
When you block someone on Iphone does it delete the conversation?
No, you don’t lose your message history if you block a person on iOS.
The message history before blocking will remain there but after blocking you’ll not receive any call or message from the blocked number whatsoever..
Can you retrieve blocked messages on Iphone?
The answer is NO. If you have blocked contacts from sending you messages, you won’t receive the messages at all. So there is no way to see or recover the blocked messages. If you want to know that information, you can ask the sender to resend it to you.
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. There’s no definitive way to determine that you’ve been blocked; for instance, you’re not going to get a notification or see an indicator in that person’s contact info. That would infringe on the privacy of the other user.
Do messages disappear when you block someone?
After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them. … If the person you blocked sends you any messages in Direct, you won’t receive those messages, and they won’t be delivered later if you unblock them.
Does it still say delivered if blocked?
Originally Answered: On imessage if a message says delivered, is there still a chance that you can be blocked? Yes, absolutely. “Delivered” simply means that the iMessage was received by the device, it doesn’t mean it was delivered to the actual user.
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.
How can a blocked number still text me?
Most Android phones have a native number blocking feature. This means that you can block numbers from calling and texting you through the settings of your Android phone. Calls from blocked numbers will go straight to voicemail and text messages from blocked numbers will go undelivered.
How do I see blocked messages on Iphone?
To see the phone numbers, contacts, and email addresses that you’ve blocked from Phone, FaceTime, Messages, or Mail:Phone. Go to Settings > Phone. … FaceTime. Go to Settings > FaceTime. … Messages. Go to Settings > Messages. … Mail. Go to Settings > Mail.
Can you send a text to someone you blocked?
Try sending a text message However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.
Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number Iphone?
If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.