Quick Answer: Does Google Automatically Delete Search History?

How long does Google keep your search history?

The feature allows users to set a time limit for Google to retain certain types of data, either three months or 18 months, after which the information is automatically deleted.

For now, the auto-delete feature is only available for “Web & App Activity,” which tracks things like your searches and other browsing data..

Does browsing history delete itself?

Your browser history is stored just like everything else on your computer, as a file (or collection of files). Clearing your browser history merely deletes these files from your hard drive.

How do I stop chrome from deleting history automatically?

Prevent users from deleting history in ChromeOpen your Chrome and navigate to the menu option (denoted by “…”) at the top right corner.Tap on Settings.Under Settings, select Advanced Settings.Select Content Setting.Navigate to Cookies and check the Allow local data to be set box.More items…•

How do I permanently delete my search history?

Clear your historyOn your computer, open Chrome.At the top right, click More .Click History. History.On the left, click Clear browsing data. … From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. … Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.” … Click Clear data.

Can anyone see my Google search history?

Google Search History You might not know it, but every time you use Google to perform an online search. … Although an individual person would have to know the password information for your Google account to access it. Google maintains a history of your queries and must allow access to it if a court order is obtained.

Does Google History delete itself?

Automatically deletes browsing history and optionally other browsing data. … WHY USE IT Chrome does not have a setting to clear the history and several other browsing data areas upon exit. You can use Incognito mode, but this has no history at all.