- How do I get my comments back on Instagram?
- Do likes and comments disappear on Instagram?
- Does deleting an Instagram comment delete the replies?
- How do you turn off comments on someones Instagram?
- Why are Instagram comments not showing up?
- How do you know if someone deleted your comment on youtube?
- How do you know if your comment got deleted on Instagram?
- Do Instagram live comments disappear?
- Will someone know if I deleted their comment?
- What happens if you delete a comment on Instagram?
- Why would he delete my comment?
- Can you delete someone else’s comment on Instagram?
- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
How do I get my comments back on Instagram?
Unfortunately, after you have deleted an Instagram comment (or someone else deleted your comment on their post) it can not be retrieved.
However, if you archive one of your Instagram posts they can be retrieved and put right back onto your Instagram grid where they were before..
Do likes and comments disappear on Instagram?
Instagram Help Center After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.
Does deleting an Instagram comment delete the replies?
Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.
How do you turn off comments on someones Instagram?
How to Hide Comments on Instagram LiveNavigate to the small Comments box located in the lower left-hand corner of your screen.Tap the three vertical dots located inside the box.Tap Turn off Commenting.
Why are Instagram comments not showing up?
If you’re not able to add a comment, first try updating your app to the latest version. If your Instagram app is up to date, you may be getting an error for another reason. Here are some possibilities: You’re on Airplane Mode or have no internet connection.
How do you know if someone deleted your comment on youtube?
Do commenters get notified if their comment is deleted? … No they’re not notified, that is unless the channel owner decides to tell them by replying before deleting.Anyone wondering why a channel owner might do that, here’s one reason:More items…
How do you know if your comment got deleted on Instagram?
They don’t get any sort of notification. But if they happen to go back to the post, they would see that it was missing. As for who can delete a comment, only the person that posted the comment and the person whose account it was posted on can delete the comment. However, other users can mark the comments as spam.
Do Instagram live comments disappear?
Once you turn off the comment section, every comment will disappear. However, if you do choose to turn them back on later, every comment posted before will appear in its full glory. You can’t delete comments permanently unless you end the livestream.
Will someone know if I deleted their comment?
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. … Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
What happens if you delete a comment on Instagram?
When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.
Why would he delete my comment?
If it was something about the guy himself – or about your relationship with him – then he might have not have wanted this information to be made ‘public’. He might also have been offended that you didn’t bother to ask him, beforehand, if he would mind you posting the comment.
Can you delete someone else’s comment on Instagram?
It’s a feature that’s been around for a while, but it’s a bit buried and you might not have noticed it. To delete a comment on your own post or someone else’s, tap the comment button, then swipe left on your comment. You can then hit the trash can symbol to delete your comment.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …